Sharon Bordwell Promoted to Corporate Controller



Lakeville, Minnesota: Sharon Bordwell has been promoted to Corporate Controller for Adams Radio Group. Adams owns and operates radio stations in Fort Wayne, Indiana, Suburban Chicago / Northwest Indiana, Las Cruces, New Mexico and Salisbury – Ocean City, Maryland.

Sharon joined Adams Radio Group in October 2014 as a General Accountant. She resides in Lakeville, Minnesota along with her husband, Chad and 3 daughters. Sharon is a graduate of Michigan Technology University and earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Accounting and Finance. Prior to Adams Sharon served in Public Accounting specializing in audit of financial institutions. Sharon also worked as a private consultant for small to mid-size companies.

Ron Stone, CEO of Adams commented “Sharon has been an amazing asset for us and my right arm. She is a real team player that not only understands accounting…but truly understands business in general.”

Sharon added “I am fortunate to work alongside a wonderful group of talented people. I am excited for this opportunity and look forward to the exciting opportunities ahead! ”

About Adams Radio Group: Adams Radio Group is a medium to small market radio group focused on local radio operations and creating great marketing opportunities in the local communities. We are heavily involved in the communities we serve and are dedicated to the growth and success of the communities and clients we serve. Our employees are well seasoned radio professionals that know how to work with local communities and businesses.

The ownership group of ARG is comprised of individual investors led by Stephen Adams, who is Chairman and majority owner of The Adams Companies, a diversified group of companies encompassing wineries, outdoor advertising, recreational vehicles and related services. Stephen Adams was the former Chairman of Adams Radio Company and Adams Broadcast Group, which successfully owned and operated radio and TV stations across the country, including San Diego, Phoenix, Seattle, Monterey, Grand Rapids, St. Louis, Charlotte, Denver, Wilmington, and San Antonio during the period 1985 through 1993.

Posted in: