Adams Radio Group Announces Award Winners

Minneapolis, MN – March 8, 2018:   Adams Radio Group has announced the recipients of its annual Leadership Awards. The awards were presented at the Adams annual managers meeting in Annapolis, Maryland.

Ron Stone, President and CEO of Adams said “Each year we recognize our company’s top performers in multiple categories. Our measurements are based on performance but most importantly, the recognition of their colleagues. We look for team members that stand out for going above and beyond what is considered “their job”. Our entire company is involved in the process. So, when we make our decision, you can believe the entire company stands behind the individual chosen, and we could not be prouder of those being nominated and those that were awarded. We realize that everything we accomplish is 100% because of the commitment of our people to our customers, our listeners and to each other. They are all amazing!”


2017 Program Director of the Year – Joey Hernandez, Las Cruces, KHQT


2017 Million Dollar Presidents Club Inductees

Mary Beth Thornton, Fort Wayne

Megan Doughty, Northwest Indiana


VP / General Manager of the Year – Kevin Musselman, Fort Wayne


Market of the Year – The Entire Team, Fort Wayne, Indiana


About Adams Radio Group

Adams Radio Group is headed by Ron Stone.  Adams is a medium to small market company focused on local radio operations and creating great marketing opportunities in the local communities.  Adams owns stations in Las Cruces, NM, Fort Wayne, IN, Northwest Indiana, Salisbury-Ocean City, MD and Tallahassee, FL. The ownership group of ARG is comprised of individual investors led by Stephen Adams, who is Chairman and majority owner of The Adams Companies, a diversified group of companies encompassing wineries, vineyards, outdoor advertising, publishing, recreational vehicles, event marketing and many other related services.

Posted in: